Posted by: Jill @ lostonli | 04/17/2009

Ten on Tuesday – 10 Signs You’re Getting Older

Grey hair – found my first a few weeks ago. Guess I should be happy it took until 33. I blame G.

People under 25 are now ‘kids’ in your mind.

You think they don’t write music like they used to.

All the bands you grew up with are doing the ‘nostalgia’ circuit.

They toys you loved as a kid are being rereleased for the next generation as classic editions.

You ‘understand’ all the stuff your parents were trying to tell you years ago.

A teenager driving a car looks WAY too young to be on the road and you let the go first at stop signs “cause you can never tell what they’re gonna do next”.

You can’t eat/drink what you want for fear of heartburn.

Bedtime past 11 is staying up late.

You find yourself complaining about “those damned kids today” and “they better keep off my lawn!”


Responses

  1. I get most of these, except thinking everyone under 25 is a child – I’m only 26! 😉


Leave a comment

Categories